A forum for technical support discussion related to Fogbugz.
I'm curious as to why the software assigns a project to "Closed" when the project has been resolved as opposed to just leaving it asssigned to the original user and setting a Status field to closed? It seems like it would make a lot more sense to have a status of the project (i.e. Open, Closed, On Hold, etc.) and leave the project assigned to a person rather than a state. This would also allow for reporting such as, "I'd like to see all projects closed by Chris last month".
Any thoughts/ideas on this? Is this something that might be addressed in a newer version?
This is probably the biggest request from management/supervisors (seeing closed projects by user) and it seems like it's one of the most obvious reports.
Monday, January 16, 2006
I guess cases are assigned to "CLOSED" when they are closed because no-one is now responsible for handling the case, it's complete, no further action is required.
But, as just posted on another topic...
You can use CaseDetective (http://www.casedetective.com) to view the "Resolved By" and "Closed By" fields, that might help you out.
Ian M. Jones
Tuesday, January 17, 2006
This topic is archived. No further replies will be accepted.Other recent topics