A forum for technical support discussion related to Fogbugz.
If I press EDIT on a case, and make one or more attachments, then when I come to SAVE someone else has modified the case my Edit is rejected, and I get a warning that I should check the recent changes before re-saving.
That's fine, but my attachments are lost at this point, and on several occasions (mainly because attachments are quite rare) I have checked the newly added material and then just pressed SAVE without realising that the attachments have been overlooked. Notwithstanding which when I DO remember I have to re-locate the attachments, which on occasions is easier said than done!
Sometimes the "change" is just me recording time and being asked for an estimate (first press EDIT then remember that I need to Record Time, then discover that an Estimate is required, which becomes the actual change to the case)
Ditto for us.
I assume it's to do with the HTML implementation of a BROWSE input object (I've had issues years ago trying to set it's default value)?
In which case can you at least go for the RED warning message "Make sure you re-attach any attachments!"?
Monday, October 20, 2008
This topic is archived. No further replies will be accepted.Other recent topics