A forum for technical support discussion related to Fogbugz.
I have a project that is now obsolete.
If I "delete" the project, I can no longer see the project cases as the project does not seem to appear anywhere.
Is there a way to make a project inactive such that
- I can still see all the tasks
- no-one can add new cases or change existing cases
Thursday, March 31, 2005
That's what delete actually does.
Deleting a project does not remove any of the cases in that project, and will still allow you to filter for cases in that project, but new cases cannot be assigned to that project.
Use 'delete' for what you would like to accomplish.
After I deleted a project, it no longer appears in the Project list when I tried to set up a new Filter.
How can I filter for cases in that project then?
Friday, April 1, 2005
I apologize. You are correct. When you delete a project it tells you there are still open cases there and to move them. I see this isn't supported, but I will definitely add this to our request list. If you need to "undelete" that project, you can do this by just changing the fDeleted flag to 0 for that project in the Project table (if you are on the trial, let me know and I'll fix it for you).
This topic is archived. No further replies will be accepted.Other recent topics