A forum for technical support discussion related to Fogbugz.
We have 70+ users, divided into groups. When assigning a case, you will see all users in the drop-down list, even those with no permissions for that case. Why is that? It is very annoying.
Thursday, June 24, 2010
The users you see in the "Assign to" dropdown box will be determined by your permissions. If you share a permission group (Admin -> Groups) with another user, you'll be able to see them (and they'll be able to see you).
Also, if you're a Site Admin or a Group Admin, you'll be able to see all users. We're working on a fix for the latter case since Group Admins shouldn't be able to see everyone else.
OK, good. I still think it should be fixed so that only users with permissions on the actual project is shown. The user list should be rebuilt when project is changed, compare to milestones.
Monday, June 28, 2010
This topic is archived. No further replies will be accepted.Other recent topics