A forum for technical support discussion related to Fogbugz.
I noticed that if I add the backlog column to a shared filter via the "Manage saved filters ..." web pages, the column is not saved when I press OK.
If I bring up the filtered page it does not show up and if I go back to edit the shared filter the column is gone.
Private filters work as expected.
Wednesday, May 5, 2010
I think we've reproduced the problem. If a non-owner user edits a shared filter, it creates a new personal filter for them with the changes, but does not change the shared filter. Only the person who created the shared filter can modify it. Is that what happened?
I was under the impression that I created the original filter but I just shared another one and it did keep the backlog column. Maybe that's it.
Thursday, May 6, 2010
This topic is archived. No further replies will be accepted.Other recent topics